How much products actually contain
No product states its amount yet.
Of the products containing it, 13 list it before the 1% line and 1 after it (usually 1% or less).
Products using this ingredient
12 of 14 confirmed · likeliest to carry enough first · See all 14
Nails.INCNails.INC All Out Olivia Glaze French Tip Press-On Nails
Nails.INCNails.INC Classic Kim Square French Tip Press-On Nails
Nails.INCNails.INC It's Giving Gracie Almond French Tip Press-On Nails
Nails.INCNails.INC Just Like Hailey Pink Glaze Chrome Press-On Nails
Nails.INCNails.INC Kylie Coded Pink Cat-Eye Press-On Nails
Nails.INCNails.INC So Selena Nude Ombré Press-On Nails
Nails.INCNails.INC Style It Like Sabrina Gold Outline French Tip Press-On Nails
Nails.INCNails.INC Totally Taylor Classic Pink Press-On Nails
Nails.INCNails.INC Uptown Gel Effect Nail Polish
Nails.INCNails.INC Alfred Place Gel Effect Nail Polish
Nails.INCNails.INC Wetherby Gardens Gel Effect Nail Polish
Nails.INCNails.INC Covent Garden Place Gel Effect Nail Polish
Definition
US FDA substance register · UNII 51DM34B894 · registered name TRIS-BHT MESITYLENE · single chemical substance
Cosmetic roles
Safety & regulatory references
Not classified under Korea’s toxic-substance GHS list · existing chemical substance
More data — names, identifiers, properties, test records, literature
Official labels & definitions
JCIA labelling name トリスBHTメシチレン: 本品は、次の化学式で表される有機化合物である。
Source: JCIA labelling names (Japan)
Names & identifiers
- CAS No.chemical registry number
- 1709-70-2
- EC No.EU chemical inventory number
- 216-971-0
- DTXSIDUS EPA chemical ID
- DTXSID6027428
- DTXCIDUS EPA compound ID
- DTXCID307428
- IUPAC
- 4,4',4''-[(2,4,6-Trimethylbenzene-1,3,5-triyl)tris(methylene)]tris(2,6-di-tert-butylphenol)
- Molecular formula
- C54H78O3
- Molecular weight
- 775.215 g/mol
Measured properties
- Appearance
- Large Crystals, Dry Powder, Other Solid
- Colour
- white
- Odour
- odourless
- Melting/freezing point
- 240~245 ℃
- Flash point
- 321 ℃((PMCC))
- Vapour pressure
- 0.000000000000000000000314 ㎜Hg (at 25C(est.))
- Water solubility
- 1.2 ㎎/ℓ (at 25C)
- Relative density
- 1.05 ()
- n-Octanol/water partition coefficient (Kow)
- 17.17 ((est.))
- Molecular weight
- 775.22
Values measured on the substance itself. The KOSHA data are a reference for writing and reviewing safety data sheets, not a specification for a commercial raw material.
Source: PubChem · KOSHA safety data sheets (Korea)
What products actually use it for
What the 39 products reported to the US EPA with this ingredient use it for. Products outside cosmetics are included, so the top few rows are its main uses.
- Antioxidant24
- Processing aids not otherwise specified4
- Stabilizing agent4
- pH regulating agent2
- Pigment2
- Lubricating agent1
- Catalyst1
- UV stabilizer1
Source: US EPA CompTox dashboard
Irritation and sensitisation studies
2 skin studies and 1 eye studies are on record.
The study conclusions largely agree (100%). These tests are on the raw material itself; irritation at the amount in a finished product is a different question.
See all 3 studies
- SkinIrr2
Skin Irritation · QSAR Predicted - Studies Indicate No Significant Irritation
skin irritation: in vivo · Screening · other guideline: not specified according to - Studies Indicate No Significant Irritation
eye irritation: in vivo · Screening · other guideline: Not specified according to
Source: US EPA CompTox dashboard
Linked databases 15
- Australian Industrial Chemicals Inventory (AICIS)
- China inventory of existing ingredients (IECIC)
- EU CosIng ingredient list 2
- JCIA labelling names (Japan)
- Korea Cosmetic Association ingredient dictionary
- Korea toxic substances GHS register (NIER)
- KOSHA safety data sheets (Korea)
- MFDS (Korea) cosmetic ingredient register 2
- PubChem
- UniChem cross-reference IDs
- US EPA CompTox dashboard 2
- US EPA DSSTox chemical database
- US FDA substance registration (GSRS)
- US FDA Unique Ingredient Identifier (UNII)
- Wikidata